Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Blind Date at Goodman Theatre

Blind Date

Goodman Theatre
170 N. Dearborn Street Chicago

Not so long ago, but before presidential Twitter rants, Tinder meetups and 24/7 news, two of history's most enigmatic leaders -- Ronald Reagan and Mikhail Gorbachev -- meet to negotiate a halt to the arms race. A crafty game of one-upmanship ensues; meanwhile, their wives engage in a passive-aggressive tango over tea. Playwright Rogelio Martinez, called "a fresh and funny talent" by Backstage, "finds new twists on old topics" (Variety) in this compulsively fascinating, slyly comic behind-the-scenes glimpse at a 20th century landmark event that shaped world history. See Blind Date when it comes to the Goodman Theatre's Albert stage in Chicago.

Thru - Feb 25, 2018

Half Price Tickets

Sat, Jan 20: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 21: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Jan 24: 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 25: 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 26: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 27: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 28: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 1: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 3: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Feb 7: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 10: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 11: 2:00pm
Tue, Feb 13: 7:30pm
Wed, Feb 14: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 15: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 17: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 18: 2:00pm
Wed, Feb 21: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 22: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 24: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 25: 2:00pm & 7:30pm


Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 312-443-3800

www.goodmantheatre.org/blinddate


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Goodman Theatre Seating Charts


Suggested Nearby Restaurant


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter