Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Tall Girls at Theater Wit

The Tall Girls

Theater Wit
1229 W Belmont Ave Chicago

As Jean gets off the train in Poor Prairie, a dusty speck on the map during the Depression, she meets a handsome man holding a cloth bag that conceals a brand new basketball. Jean has been exiled to what she fears is her "grave town" to be caretaker for her wild younger cousin. Haunt Johnny has a checkered past of his own, but he knows how to coach. In true pioneering spirit, the town's girls build a basketball team that just might be their means of escape to a better life. Inspired by the 1930's basketball teams in the rural Midwest, The Tall Girls asks, "Who can afford the luxury of play? And will these young women prevail against a town hell bent on crushing their dreams?"

Thru - Feb 25, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Thu, Jan 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Jan 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 21: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 22: 3:00pm
Thu, Jan 26: 8:00pm
Fri, Jan 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 28: 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 29: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 2: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 3: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 4: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 5: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 9: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 11: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 12: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 16: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 17: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 18: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 19: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 23: 8:00pm
Fri, Feb 24: 8:00pm
Sat, Feb 25: 3:00pm & 8:00pm



Price: $20-$35

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-975-8150

Running Time: 1hr, 50mins; one intermission

www.shatteredglobe.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



  The Tall Girls Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

ChicagoCritic - Highly Recommended

"...This show is both dramatic and compelling as the cast have amazing basketball skills as well as fine acting talent. I was impressed by the performance by Angie Shriner and Joseph Wiens. This is a winning play that is more than A Play About Playing Basketball! The six players here score a hit."
Read Full Review

Tom Williams



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter