Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Why Torture is Wrong and the People Who Love Them at Athenaeum Theatre

Why Torture is Wrong and the People Who Love Them

Athenaeum Theatre
2936 N. Southport Chicago

The 2019 Christopher Durang Season concludes with the hilarious Why Torture is Wrong and the People Who Love Them, a play which turns political humor upside down in a raucous and provocative satire about America's growing homeland "insecurity." It is the story of a young woman suddenly in crisis: Is her new husband, whom she married when drunk, a terrorist? Or just crazy? Or both? Is her father's hobby of butterfly collecting really a cover for his involvement in a shadow government? Honing in on our private terrors both at home and abroad, Durang oddly relieves our fears in this black comedy for an era of yellow, orange and red alerts.

Nov 14 - Dec 15, 2019

Thu, Nov 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 15: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 16: 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 17: 3:00pm
Thu, Nov 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 23: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 24: 2:00pm
Thu, Nov 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 30: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 1: 2:00pm
Thu, Dec 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 7: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 8: 2:00pm
Thu, Dec 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 14: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 15: 2:00pm


Show Type: Comedy

Box Office: 773-935-6875

www.eclipsetheatre.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Athenaeum Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter