Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  West Side Story at Lyric Opera

West Side Story

Lyric Opera
20 N. Wacker Drive Chicago

One of the most beloved musicals ever, West Side Story takes the most famous romantic drama of all time, Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, and sets it loose in epic fashion on the streets of 1950s New York, finding two idealistic young lovers caught between warring street gangs -- the Jets and the Sharks. The famed 1961 film adaptation won 10 Academy Awards, including Best Picture, and this Broadway version has become a true American classic. Written by the creative dream team of Leonard Bernstein and Stephen Sondheim, West Side Story's legendary jazz, Latin and classical-inspired score features treasured numbers like "Something's Coming," "Tonight," "I Feel Pretty" and "America" -- not to mention original choreography by Jerome Robbins.

May 3 - Jun 2, 2019

Fri, May 3: 7:00pm
Sat, May 4: 7:00pm
Sun, May 5: 1:30pm
Thu, May 9: 7:00pm
Fri, May 10: 7:00pm
Sat, May 11: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, May 12: 1:30pm
Tue, May 14: 7:00pm
Wed, May 15: 1:30pm
Thu, May 16: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Fri, May 17: 7:00pm
Sat, May 18: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, May 19: 1:30pm
Tue, May 21: 7:00pm
Wed, May 22: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Thu, May 23: 7:00pm
Fri, May 24: 7:00pm
Sat, May 25: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, May 26: 1:30pm
Tue, May 28: 7:00pm
Wed, May 29: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Thu, May 30: 7:00pm
Fri, May 31: 7:00pm
Sat, Jun 1: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, Jun 2: 1:30pm


Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 312-332-2244

www.lyricopera.org/concertstickets/calendar/2018-2019/west-side-story-musical-tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter