Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Twas The Night Before Christmas at Broadway Playhouse

Twas The Night Before Christmas

Broadway Playhouse
175 East Chestnut Street Chicago

'TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS is a fantastic, slapstick holiday affair for all ages. When Santa Claus' "Naughty or Nice" list goes missing, it's up to a pair of dancing mice, a spunky girl, and an Elf-B-I agent to solve the mystery before Santa boards his sleigh.

Thru - Dec 31, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Sat, Nov 18: 10:00am
Sun, Nov 19: 10:00am
Wed, Nov 22: 10:00am
Fri, Nov 24: 10:00am
Sat, Nov 25: 10:00am
Sun, Nov 26: 10:00am
Sat, Dec 2: 10:00am
Sun, Dec 3: 10:00am
Sat, Dec 9: 10:00am
Sun, Dec 10: 10:00am
Sat, Dec 16: 10:00am
Sun, Dec 17: 10:00am
Sat, Dec 23: 10:00am
Sun, Dec 24: 10:00am
Wed, Dec 27: 10:00am
Thu, Dec 28: 10:00am
Fri, Dec 29: 10:00am
Sat, Dec 30: 10:00am
Sun, Dec 31: 10:00am


Show Type: Childrens

Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Broadway Playhouse Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants

  Twas The Night Before Christmas Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Chicago Reader - Highly Recommended

"...Truth be told, caffeinated and focused at 10 AM as I was, I'm not sure I followed all the twists and turns in this 45-minute North Pole adventure from Emerald City Theatre, which features Jewish elves, mischievous mice, and villainous, rapier-wielding capitalist knights, with a couple of hip-hop numbers for good measure. But the youngest kids in attendance didn't seem to mind the abstruse plotting; rather, they were captivated by the cartoonish, friendly-faced, very watchable group of heroes (Kirra Silver, Alejandro Tey, Nora Lise Ulrey) bumbling their way through Santa's workshop."
Read Full Review

Dan Jakes


Chicagoland Musical Theatre - Highly Recommended

"...Emerald City Theatre, under the direction of Jacqueline Stone, has taken on this comedy and presents a pleasant way to spend a weekend morning with some of the little ones in your life."
Read Full Review

Erika Brown Thomas



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter