Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Thirteen Days at City Lit Theater

Thirteen Days

City Lit Theater
1020 W. Bryn Mawr Avenue Chicago

A world premiere adaptation of THIRTEEN DAYS by Robert F. Kennedy, his memoir of the Cuban Missile Crisis. On October 16, 1962, long-range Soviet missiles carrying nuclear warheads aimed at the United States were discovered in Cuba. For the next thirteen days, President John Kennedy maneuvered his way through conflicting counsel from his advisors, some of whom urged a military response likely to bring on World War III, ambiguous and sometimes deceitful information from the Soviet Union's representatives, and ever-shifting facts on the ground. City Lit has received permission from the Kennedy family to insert as dialogue into our script excerpts from recently-made-public transcripts of JFK's strategy sessions during the climax of the Cold War, the thirteen days the world came its closest to nuclear war. As with City Lit's acclaimed production last season of Archibald MacLeish's J.B., the roles in THIRTEEN DAYS will be played by a diverse ensemble of women. All the characters in the book are white males; none of the actors onstage will be.

Feb 28, 2020 - Apr 12, 2020

Fri, Feb 28: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 29: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 1: 3:00pm
Fri, Mar 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 7: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 8: 3:00pm
Fri, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 15: 3:00pm
Fri, Mar 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 22: 3:00pm
Fri, Mar 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 28: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 29: 3:00pm
Mon, Mar 30: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 4: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 5: 3:00pm
Mon, Apr 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 11: 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 12: 3:00pm



Price: $27-$32

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-293-3682

www.citylit.org




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter