Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Surely Goodness and Mercy at Redtwist Theatre

Surely Goodness and Mercy

Redtwist Theatre
1044 W. Bryn Mawr Ave Chicago

A powerful new drama with incredible heart and humor. Tino is a Newark schoolboy sent to live with an abusive aunt after his mother dies protecting him in a street fight. Seeking solace, Tino befriends the cantankerous lunch lady at school who has been diagnosed with MS. The moving, heartwarming climax shows these two unlikely friends helping each other navigate a harsh world.

Thru - Mar 18, 2018

Thu, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 23: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 24: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 25: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 2: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 3: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 4: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 9: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 10: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 11: 3:00pm
Tue, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 16: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 17: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 18: 3:00pm



Price: $35-$40

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-728-7529

www.redtwist.org



Nearby Restaurants

  Surely Goodness and Mercy Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Around The Town Chicago - Highly Recommended

"... One of my favorite “storefront” theaters is Redtwist, a PURE storefront on Bryn Mawr Avenue in the Edgewater neighborhood. This intimate space allows the audience to become the perverbial “fly on the wall” almost feeling as if they can reach out and touch the actors. In fact, we could. Today, while witnessing a “rolling World Premiere” of “Surely Goodness and Mercy”, by Chisa Hutchinson, there were times I had to uncross my legs so that the actors could get off the “stage” ( if you have ever been to Redtwist, you know there is no actual stage). They keep you on your toes for sure."
Read Full Review

Alan Bresloff


   This show has been Jeff Recommended*

*The designation of "Jeff Recommended" is given to a production when at least ONE ELEMENT of the show was deemed outstanding by the Joseph Jefferson Awards Committee.


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter