Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Rutherford and Son at TimeLine Theatre Company

Rutherford and Son

TimeLine Theatre Company
615 W. Wellington Ave Chicago

In the industrial north of England in 1912, the patriarch of the Rutherford family has spent decades building a respected glass works company to pass on to his children, without any say from them. Caught between passion, purpose, and expectation, John, Richard, and Janet struggle to break free from an oppressive and narrow-minded father dead set on writing their stories himself. Less entangled by these family expectations and with ambitions to give her son the life he deserves, John's young wife Mary is determined to upend the cycle, whatever it takes. Playing on the conventions of the period with wit and creative edge, Sowerby challenges audiences, then and now, to question if our "place" in life should be anything but what we ourselves determine it to be.

Thru - Jan 12, 2020

Tue, Nov 12: 7:30pm
Wed, Nov 13: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 17: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 20: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 23: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 24: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 27: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 29: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 30: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 1: 2:00pm
Wed, Dec 4: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 7: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 8: 2:00pm
Wed, Dec 11: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 14: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 15: 2:00pm
Wed, Dec 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 21: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 22: 2:00pm
Thu, Dec 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 27: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 28: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 29: 2:00pm
Thu, Jan 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 3: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 4: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 5: 2:00pm
Wed, Jan 8: 7:30pm
Thu, Jan 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Jan 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Jan 11: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jan 12: 2:00pm


Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-281-8463

www.timelinetheatre.com



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter