Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Million Dollar Quartet at Theatre At The Center

Million Dollar Quartet

Theatre At The Center
1040 Ridge Rd Munster

Million Dollar Quartet is the hit musical with a book by Colin Escott and Floyd Mutrux based on the true events of a night in rock 'n' roll history. It dramatizes an actual recording session on Dec. 4, 1956 at the Sun Records recording studio in Memphis, Tennessee when Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins and Elvis Presley assembled for an impromptu jam session. The story explains Perkins was there to record songs with a new performer, Jerry Lee Lewis. Elvis happened to visit the studio with his girlfriend at the time, just as Johnny Cash stopped in to speak with recording impresario Sam Phillips, who is eager to re-sign Cash to a new contract, unaware he has already signed with Columbia Records.

Thru - Mar 31, 2019

Sat, Feb 16: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 17: 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 20: 2:00pm
Thu, Feb 21: 2:00pm
Fri, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 23: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 24: 2:30pm
Wed, Feb 27: 2:00pm
Thu, Feb 28: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 1: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 2: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 3: 2:30pm
Wed, Mar 6: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 7: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 9: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 10: 2:30pm
Wed, Mar 13: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 14: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 16: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 17: 2:30pm
Wed, Mar 20: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 21: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 23: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 24: 2:30pm
Wed, Mar 27: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 28: 2:00pm
Fri, Mar 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 30: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 31: 2:30pm



Price: $42 - $46

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 219-836-3255

www.theatreatthecenter.com



  Million Dollar Quartet Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Chicago On Stage - Highly Recommended

"...Million Dollar Quartet is a very entertaining night at the theatre, and the Marriott, with its square stage surrounded by audience members, is an excellent venue to see (and hear) it. Itís easy to see why this show played for years at the Apollo, and now those who missed it (or just want to revisit it) have another chance. And it is well worth going out on a chilly night to be warmed by the pure rock and roll of these four young performers who made history, played by actor/musicians who are excellent in every way. Youíre gonna love it."
Read Full Review

Karen Topham



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter