Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  It's a Wonderful Life - A Live Radio Play at Oil Lamp Theater

It's a Wonderful Life - A Live Radio Play

Oil Lamp Theater
1723 Glenview Road Glenview

It's a Wonderful Life has become a holiday staple for many families. So what better way to kick off the season than to see this classic fave in a whole new way -- live on stage! This show-within-a-show takes place on December 24, 1946 in Studio A at WBFR Radio, where a cast of six actors is preparing to present It's a Wonderful Life live to the listening audience. With the help of a sound-effects artist, the ensemble reenacts the beloved story of George Bailey, a young man who's given up on his dreams and stands on a bridge, ready to end it all. Just then, an angel arrives to show Bailey how the lives of those he loves would be affected if he were not around. The story's message is profound and remains relevant for today's audiences. See it at Oil Lamp Theater in Glenview, and stay for cookies and hot chocolate after each show!

Thru - Dec 30, 2018

Tue, Dec 18: 8:00pm
Wed, Dec 19: 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 20: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 22: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 23: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Wed, Dec 26: 8:00pm
Thu, Dec 27: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 29: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 30: 3:00pm & 8:00pm



Price: $25-$40

Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 847-834-0738

www.oillamptheater.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



  It's a Wonderful Life - A Live Radio Play Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Chicagoland Musical Theatre - Recommended

"...Itís a very intimate production ó it could honestly fit in someoneís living room without being overwhelming, much like an old-timey radio show, come to think of it. Where authenticity may be Bluesís calling card, getting up close and personal may just be Oil Lampís. Nostalgia or coming together; on Christmas, canít go wrong either way."
Read Full Review

Patrick O'Brien



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter