Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Heartbreak Hotel at Broadway Playhouse

Heartbreak Hotel

Broadway Playhouse
175 East Chestnut Street Chicago

From the creator of the Tony Award-winning smash-hit Million Dollar Quartet, HEARTBREAK HOTEL is a record-breaking musical, selling out at its world premiere at the historic Ogunquit Playhouse. This prequel to Million Dollar Quartet follows the tender story of Elvis Presley in the early years of his bourgeoning career as he and Sam Phillips create the music that will forever change their lives. As Elvis' career skyrockets, both lifting and shattering the lives of those he loves, a secret love story is revealed, a betrayal is discovered, and "Colonel" Tom Parker changes the course of history, all in just 18 short months.

Thru - Sep 9, 2018

Half Price Tickets

Tue, Jul 17: 7:30pm
Wed, Jul 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 21: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 22: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Jul 24: 7:30pm
Wed, Jul 25: 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 28: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 29: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Jul 31: 7:30pm
Wed, Aug 1: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 5: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Aug 8: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 12: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Aug 14: 7:30pm
Wed, Aug 15: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 16: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 17: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 18: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 19: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Aug 21: 7:30pm
Wed, Aug 22: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 23: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 24: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 25: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 26: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Aug 28: 7:30pm
Wed, Aug 29: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 30: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 31: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 1: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 2: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Sep 4: 7:30pm
Wed, Sep 5: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 7: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 8: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 9: 2:00pm & 7:00pm



Price: $35- $75

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 800-775-2000

Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Broadway Playhouse Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants

  Heartbreak Hotel Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

ShowBizChicago - Highly Recommended

"...Heartbreak Hotel, which has officially opened at the Broadway Playhouse, is an absolute gem of a show. Its simplicity of both story and design allow for an evening of pure enjoyment. For those who may not know a lot about the life of Elvis, even those who might think they know all there is, there is plenty to take away from this show."
Read Full Review

Justin Williams


Stage and Cinema - Highly Recommended

"...At the heart of Heartbreak is Clendening's born-again Elvis, reinventing "Are You Lonely Tonight?" from the inside out amid the delirious bewilderment of a truck driver turned national monument. More than a spin-off from Million Dollar Quartet, this "play it again" romp takes us on a "Mystery Train" to some "Good Rockin' Tonight." Grateful crowds will leave "All Shook Up.""
Read Full Review

Lawrence Bommer


Around The Town Chicago - Somewhat Recommended

"...Playing Elvis in this 2 hours-15 minutes ( with an intermission) of story-telling is Eddie Clendening. He has the look of the youthful Elvis but to be honest, while he is a good singer, he does not hit the sensational range that the man created and his lower extremity does not even come close to being as alarming as Ed Sullivan (Colte Julian plays several roles and does each with a great touch) prior to THE television appearance on The Ed Sullivan Show!"
Read Full Review

Alan Bresloff


Picture This Post - Recommended

"...If you love Elvis music THIS IS YOUR SHOW!!! You will find nothing lacking in Elvis look-alike and sound alike Eddie Clendening and you will bathe in the oldies and goldies so Elvis trademarked."
Read Full Review

Amy Munice


Chicago Theater and Arts - Highly Recommended

"...“Heartbreak Hotel” isn’t only a jukebox musical with wonderful reprises of Elvis’ hits. It places the early part of the “King’s” career within the confines of a racist America that had, until recently, seemed to belong to the past."
Read Full Review

Jodie Jacobs



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter