Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Family Drama: 2 Norwegian Plays at Rivendell Theatre

Family Drama: 2 Norwegian Plays

Rivendell Theatre
5775 N. Ridge Avenue Chicago

GOLIATH retells the classic biblical story as an epic family drama: Goliath, the dominant older brother who, once in his childhood, was outshone by his clever, heroic little brother David. Ever since, Goliath has had to live with the myth of the events, the legend of his brother, the shame of his loss and their mother's favoring of David. Time has come for revenge. In THE RETURNING, we meet a mother and a father grieving the loss of their son, Gustav, whom they assume to be dead. The funeral is breathtaking, where they have filled the coffin with things reminding them of Gustav. After some time goes by, they return to their daily lives. The parents manage to go on with their life. But then one day there is a knock on the door, upsetting all of their newfound peace...

Presented by Akvavit Theatre

Sep 24 - Oct 13, 2019

Tue, Sep 24: 8:00pm
Wed, Sep 25: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 26: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 3: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 4: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 5: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 6: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 10: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 11: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 12: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 13: 3:00pm



Price: $25

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-334-7728

www.chicagonordic.org




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter