Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Everybody at Pride Arts Center - The Buena

Everybody

Pride Arts Center - The Buena
4147 N. Broadway Chicago

This modern riff on the medieval morality play Everyman follows Everybody (chosen from the cast via lottery at each performance) as they question and explore life's most basic and universal elements of death, love, friendship, family, God. etc. Playwright Branden Jacobs-Jenkins (Gloria, An Octoroon) bases EVERYBODY on the 15th century morality play that instructs sinners on how to repent and seek redemption.

Presented by Brown Paper Box Co.

Thru - Aug 12, 2018

Fri, Jul 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 22: 3:30pm
Mon, Jul 23: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 28: 3:30pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 29: 3:30pm
Thu, Aug 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 4: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 5: 3:30pm
Thu, Aug 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 11: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 12: 3:30pm


Show Type: Comedy/Drama

www.BrownPaperBox.org



   This show has been Jeff Recommended*

*The designation of "Jeff Recommended" is given to a production when at least ONE ELEMENT of the show was deemed outstanding by the Joseph Jefferson Awards Committee.


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter