Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Blue Stockings at The Den Theatre

Blue Stockings

The Den Theatre
1329-1333 N. Milwaukee Chicago

A moving, comical and eye-opening story of four young women fighting for education and self-determination against the larger backdrop of women's suffrage. Cambridge 1896, and Girton College, home to the country's first female students, is an object of annoyance and derision to the rest of the university. The year's intake of new women face economic difficulty, the distractions of men and radical politics, and the jaw-dropping prejudice that blights every aspect of academic life. Meanwhile, there looms the prospect of a controversial vote to decide if these 'blue stockings' should be allowed to graduate. The first full-length play by NELL GWYNN scribe Jessica Swale.

Presented by Promethean Theatre Ensemble

Thru - Oct 13, 2019

Sun, Sep 15: 3:00pm
Mon, Sep 16: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 22: 3:00pm
Thu, Sep 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Sep 28: 7:30pm
Sun, Sep 29: 3:00pm
Mon, Sep 30: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 3: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 4: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 5: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 6: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 10: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 11: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 12: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 13: 3:00pm


Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 773-697-3830

www.thedentheatre.com




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter