Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Avenue Q at Mercury Theater

Avenue Q

Mercury Theater
3745 N. Southport Ave Chicago

A racy cross between South Park and Sesame Street, AVENUE Q is a modern musical focusing on a group of unique 20-somethings making their way in the big city, seeking their purpose in life. Director L. Walter Stearns explains that the real magic of the show is when the audience "forgets that the puppets are nothing more than fur and felt and start to believe they have a mind, heart and soul." It tells the timeless story of a recent college grad named Princeton who moves into a shabby New York apartment all the way out on Avenue Q. He soon discovers that although the residents seem nice, it's clear that this is not your ordinary neighborhood. Together, Princeton and his new-found friends struggle to find jobs, dates and their ever-elusive purpose in life. Although AVENUE Q addresses humorous adult issues, it is similar to a beloved children's show: a place where puppets are friends, monsters are good and life lessons are learned.

Thru - Sep 9, 2018

Thu, Jun 21: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 23: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jun 24: 3:00pm
Wed, Jun 27: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 30: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jul 1: 3:00pm
Fri, Jul 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 7: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jul 8: 3:00pm
Wed, Jul 11: 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 12: 8:00pm
Fri, Jul 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 14: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jul 15: 3:00pm
Wed, Jul 18: 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 19: 8:00pm
Fri, Jul 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 21: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jul 22: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Jul 25: 8:00pm
Thu, Jul 26: 8:00pm
Fri, Jul 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 28: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Jul 29: 3:00pm
Wed, Aug 1: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 2: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 3: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 4: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Aug 5: 3:00pm
Wed, Aug 8: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 9: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 11: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Aug 12: 3:00pm
Wed, Aug 15: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 16: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 17: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 18: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Aug 19: 3:00pm
Wed, Aug 22: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 23: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 24: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 25: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Aug 26: 3:00pm
Wed, Aug 29: 8:00pm
Thu, Aug 30: 8:00pm
Fri, Aug 31: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 1: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Sep 2: 3:00pm
Wed, Sep 5: 8:00pm
Thu, Sep 6: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 8: 5:00pm & 8:30pm
Sun, Sep 9: 3:00pm



Price: $35-$65

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 773-325-1700

www.MercuryTheaterChicago.com


Mercury Theater Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter