Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  What the Constitution Means to Me at Broadway Playhouse

What the Constitution Means to Me

Broadway Playhouse
175 East Chestnut Street Chicago

This boundary-breaking play breathes new life into our Constitution and imagines how it will shape the next generation of American women. At fifteen-years-old, Heidi Schreck earned her college tuition by winning Constitutional debate competitions across the United States. In this hilarious, hopeful, and achingly human new play, she resurrects her teenage self in order to trace the profound relationship between four generations of women and the founding document that dictated their rights and citizenship. See the play The New York Times calls "not just the best play on Broadway this season, but also the most important." Casting for the national tour of What the Constitution Means to Me will be announced shortly.

Mar 4, 2020 - Apr 12, 2020

Wed, Mar 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 7: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 8: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 10: 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 14: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 15: 2:00pm
Tue, Mar 17: 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 21: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 22: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, Mar 24: 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 25: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 28: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 29: 2:00pm
Tue, Mar 31: 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 1: 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 4: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 5: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, Apr 7: 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 8: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 11: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 12: 2:00pm


Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 800-775-2000


Broadway Playhouse Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter