Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Wizard of Oz at Chicago Shakespeare Theater

The Wizard of Oz

Chicago Shakespeare Theater
800 East Grand Avenue Chicago

Take an unforgettable, 75-minute journey down the Yellow Brick Road to the magical land of Oz, and share the wonder and delight of live theater with the young people in your life this summer. Dorothy and her trusty pup Toto encounter new friends - including Scarecrow, Tin Man and the Cowardly Lion - and face unexpected challenges in the musical stage adaptation of the landmark 1939 MGM film. Be dazzled by the spectacular setting and charmed by its timeless score, featuring such cherished classics as "Somewhere Over the Rainbow." After the show, meet the cast in the lobby of Chicago Shakespeare Theater for photos and fun.

Jul 6 - Aug 25, 2019

Sat, Jul 6: 11:00am
Sun, Jul 7: 11:00am
Wed, Jul 10: 11:00am
Thu, Jul 11: 11:00am
Fri, Jul 12: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Jul 13: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Jul 14: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Jul 17: 11:00am
Thu, Jul 18: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Jul 19: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Jul 20: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Jul 21: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Jul 24: 11:00am
Thu, Jul 25: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Jul 26: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Jul 27: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Jul 28: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Jul 31: 11:00am
Thu, Aug 1: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Aug 2: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Aug 3: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 4: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 7: 11:00am
Thu, Aug 8: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Aug 9: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Aug 10: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 11: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 14: 11:00am
Thu, Aug 15: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Aug 16: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Aug 17: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 18: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 21: 11:00am
Thu, Aug 22: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Fri, Aug 23: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sat, Aug 24: 11:00am & 2:00pm
Sun, Aug 25: 11:00am & 2:00pm


Stage: Courtyard Theater

Show Type: Childrens

Box Office: 312-595-5600

www.chicagoshakes.com/plays_and_events/wizardofoz


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Chicago Shakespeare Theater Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter