Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Lady from the Sea at Court Theatre

The Lady from the Sea

Court Theatre
5535 S. Ellis Avenue Chicago

When a sailor returns to fulfill his promise, a lighthouse keeper's daughter must choose between her landlocked marriage and the mesmerizing allure of the sea. Hailed as a watershed moment in Ibsen's writing, The Lady from the Sea dissects issues of duty, marriage, and agency with raw emotion and disarming resonance. Director Shana Cooper injects the text with a visceral physicality that thrillingly reflects and refracts Ibsen's structure and characterization.

Mar 12 - Apr 12, 2020

Thu, Mar 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 15: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 21: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 22: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 25: 10:30am & 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 27: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 28: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 29: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 1: 10:30am & 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 4: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 5: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Apr 8: 10:30am & 7:30pm
Thu, Apr 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 12: 2:00pm & 7:30pm


Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-753-4472

www.courttheatre.org


Court Theatre Seating Chart



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter