Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Murder For Two at Marriott Theatre In Lincolnshire

Murder For Two

Marriott Theatre In Lincolnshire
10 Marriott Drive Lincolnshire

Officer Marcus Moscowicz is a small town policeman with dreams of making it to detective. One fateful night, shots ring out at the surprise birthday party of Great American Novelist Arthur Whitney and the writer is killed...fatally. With the nearest detective an hour away, Marcus jumps at the chance to prove his sleuthing skills-with the help of his silent partner, Lou. But whodunit? Did Dahlia Whitney, Arthur's scene-stealing wife, give him a big finish? Is Barrette Lewis, the prima ballerina, the prime suspect? Did Dr. Griff, the overly-friendly psychiatrist, make a frenemy? Everyone is a suspect in Murder for Two, a hilarious musical murder mystery with a twist: One actor investigates the crime. The other plays all of the suspects. And they both play the piano! A zany blend of classic musical comedy and madcap mystery, this fast and funny whodunit is a highly theatrical duet loaded with killer laughs.

Thru - Aug 26, 2018

Half Price Tickets

Wed, Jul 18: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 21: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 22: 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Wed, Jul 25: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 28: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 29: 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Wed, Aug 1: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 3: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 4: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 5: 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Wed, Aug 8: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 11: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 12: 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Wed, Aug 15: 1:00pm
Thu, Aug 16: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 17: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 18: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 19: 1:00pm & 5:00pm
Wed, Aug 22: 1:00pm
Thu, Aug 23: 1:00pm & 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 24: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 25: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 26: 1:00pm



Price: $50-$60

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 847-634-0200

Running Time: 1hr, 30mins; no intermission

www.marriotttheatre.com
Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Marriott Theatre In Lincolnshire Seating Chart


  Murder For Two Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Chicago Sun Times - Recommended

"..."Murder for Two" celebrates its derivative nature. The musical numbers include vaudeville hoofing (Grimm, playing a "12-man boy's choir"), boffo 11 O'Clock power-anthems (enhanced by no less than eight disco balls descending from on high) and novelty numbers (a rando fireman named Vivaldi gets a pointless and hilarious number)."
Read Full Review

Catey Sullivan


Daily Herald - Highly Recommended

"..."Murder for Two" only calls for two actors, yet this challenging 2011 musical doesn't receive as many productions as other similarly sized shows. To see why, head to the Marriott Theatre in Lincolnshire to be wowed by the super-talented twosome tackling this madcap musical mystery."
Read Full Review

Scott C. Morgan


Around The Town Chicago - Highly Recommended

"...When most people think Marriott Lincolnshire Theatre, they think large- scale musicals. Shows such as “Oklahoma”, “South Pacific”, “My Fair Lady”, “Rent” and a host of larger shows with great dance numbers and songs that will be hummed on the way how. Surprise! Marriott had opted to do something different as part of the 2018/2019 season- a blend of comedy ( more farce than comedy), music and outright ZANY ( with a capital Z) all handled in 90 minutes by two very, and I mean very talented performers."
Read Full Review

Alan Bresloff


Chicago Theatre Review - Recommended

"...At times however, particularly as the show rolls toward its climax, the pacing turns a little too frantic. And since Grimm is spread between so many characters, the audience understandably becomes more invested in Carey’s need to solve the crime, which is probably appropriate. There can be no doubt, though, that area audiences seeking a fast-paced, hilarious, 90-minute musical entertainment for the Summer won’t be disappointed. This exciting and inventive show is sure to knock ‘em dead."
Read Full Review

Colin Douglas


Chicagoland Musical Theatre - Highly Recommended

"Marriott Theatre presents a musical unlike anything ever seen. Joe Kinosian and Kellen Blair’s uproarious comedy is an entertaining tour de force for theatergoers looking for a a fun-filled, laughter inducing ride."
Read Full Review

Erika Brown Thomas


PicksInSix - Highly Recommended

"...Things get started right away so if your head is buried in your program or you are running late, you may miss some of the funny business. There is plenty of convenient free and low-cost valet parking and many dining options in the area to help make Murder for Two a not-to-be-missed summertime treat."
Read Full Review

Ed Tracy


   This show has been Jeff Recommended*

*The designation of "Jeff Recommended" is given to a production when at least ONE ELEMENT of the show was deemed outstanding by the Joseph Jefferson Awards Committee.


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter