Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Munsterspiel at Berger Park Coach House

Munsterspiel

Berger Park Coach House
6205 N Sheridan Rd Chicago

A true-ish tragicomedy about the Anabaptist takeover of the city of Münster in 1534. Pushing the Protestant Reformation to full-on revolution, their communist theocracy held out against a year-and-a-half long siege. Inspired in part by Greil Marcus' Lipstick Traces, Munsterspiel is a romp through the Reformation Alamo, a time travel odyssey through what-could-have-been and what-could-come, and a prayer for the end of the world. Part of Chicago Theatre Week!

Thru - Mar 16, 2019

Sat, Feb 16: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 23: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 1: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 2: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 7: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 9: 7:30pm
Mon, Mar 11: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 16: 7:30pm


Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 1-800-838-3006

Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter