Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  In The Heights at Jedlicka Performing Arts Center

In The Heights

Jedlicka Performing Arts Center
3801 South Central Avenue Cicero

Jedlicka Performing Arts Center and Vision Latino Theatre Company present In The Heights. Music and lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda, book by Quiara Alegrķa Hudes, conceived by Lin-Manuel Miranda, directed by Xavier Custodio, music directed by Michael Gibson, choreographed by Yariana Baralt Torres. In the Heights tells the universal story of a vibrant community in New York's Washington Heights neighborhood - a place where the coffee from the corner bodega is light and sweet, the windows are always open and the breeze carries the rhythm of three generations of music. It's a community on the brink of change, full of hopes and pressures, where the biggest struggles can be deciding which traditions you take with you, which ones you leave behind.

Oct 5 - Oct 27, 2019

Sat, Oct 5: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 6: 3:00pm
Mon, Oct 7: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 10: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 11: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 12: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 13: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 17: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 18: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 19: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 20: 3:00pm
Thu, Oct 24: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 25: 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 26: 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 27: 3:00pm


Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 708-656-1800

www.visionlatino.com/cast-production


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter