Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Southern Comfort at Pride Arts Center - The Broadway

Southern Comfort

Pride Arts Center - The Broadway
4139 N. Broadway Chicago

In SOUTHERN COMFORT, Robert, a transgender man living in rural Georgia among his chosen family of mostly transgender friends, has one final wish after receiving life-altering news. He wishes to make it to the annual Southern Comfort Transgender Conference he has attended with his friends for years, so he can dance at the ball with his newly-discovered love, Lola. While Robert attempts to live his life as fully as possible surrounded by those he loves, his friends struggle to process what will inevitably come. This heartwarming musical with a lush folk/bluegrass score is based on the award-winning 2001 Sundance Film Festival documentary of the same title.

Feb 28 - Mar 31, 2019

Thu, Feb 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 1: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 2: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 3: 3:30pm
Mon, Mar 4: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 7: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 9: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 10: 3:30pm
Thu, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 16: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 17: 3:30pm
Thu, Mar 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 23: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 24: 3:30pm
Thu, Mar 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 30: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 31: 3:30pm



Price: $25-$40

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 773-857-0222

www.pridefilmsandplays.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter