Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Sense and Sensibility at Playhouse 111

Sense and Sensibility

Playhouse 111
111 N. Hale St Wheaton

Jane Austen's classic novel about two sisters, close at heart yet disparate in disposition, springs to life on the Playhouse 111 stage in a brisk retelling by Jon Jory. The Dashwood sisters Marianne (sense, as in sensory delights) and Elinor (sensibility) and their newly widowed mother must find a new home when father's inheritance detours to a half-brother and his stingy, manipulative wife. That change of venue brings opportunities for romance, but fickle hearts and capricious fate pose obstacles to their happiness. Director Randall W. Knott directs an outstanding cast in a fast-paced rendition of this time-honored literary treasure.

Presented by Wheaton Drama

Thru - Dec 10, 2017

Fri, Nov 24: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 25: 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 26: 3:00pm
Thu, Nov 30: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 3: 3:00pm
Thu, Dec 7: 8:00pm
Fri, Dec 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 10: 3:00pm



Price: $15 - $18

Show Type: Drama

www.wheatondrama.org/show/sense-and-sensibility/




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter