Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
Search by date:


Theatre News Wire

The Book Of Mormon Day-Of-Show Drawing
Jun 30, 2016

The Book Of MormonTHE BOOK OF MORMON, winner of nine Tony Awards including Best Musical, has announce a day-of-show drawing for the National Tour, which returns to Chicago by popular demand for a limited engagement. Performances run through August 14 at Broadway In Chicago's The PrivateBank Theatre (18 W. Monroe). The production will conduct a pre-show drawing at the box office, making a limited number of tickets available at $25 each. THE BOOK OF MORMON holds the record for the largest weekly gross in the history of The PrivateBank Theatre.

The producers of THE BOOK OF MORMON are pleased to offer low-priced day-of-show drawing seats in Chicago. Entries for that day's performance(s) will be accepted in-person when The PrivateBank Theatre box office opens each day. Each person will print their name and the number of tickets (1 or 2) they wish to purchase on a card that is provided. Two hours before curtain, names will be drawn at random for a limited number of tickets priced at $25 each. Only one entry is allowed per person. Duplicates will be disqualified. Winners must be present at the time of the drawing and show valid ID to purchase tickets. Limit one entry per person and two tickets per winner. Tickets are subject to availability.

THE BOOK OF MORMON features book, music and lyrics by Trey Parker, Robert Lopez and Matt Stone. Parker and Stone are the four-time Emmy Award-winning creators of the landmark animated series, "South Park." Tony Award-winner Lopez is co-creator of the long-running hit musical comedy, Avenue Q. The musical is choreographed by Tony Award-winner Casey Nicholaw (Monty Python's Spamalot, The Drowsy Chaperone) and is directed by Nicholaw and Parker.

THE BOOK OF MORMON is the winner of nine Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Best Score (Trey Parker, Robert Lopez, Matt Stone), Best Book (Trey Parker, Robert Lopez, Matt Stone), Best Direction (Casey Nicholaw, Trey Parker), Best Featured Actress (Nikki M. James), Best Scenic Design (Scott Pask), Best Lighting Design (Brian MacDevitt), Best Sound Design (Brian Ronan) and Best Orchestrations (Larry Hochman, Stephen Oremus); the New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Musical; five Drama Desk Awards including Best Musical, the 2011 Grammy Award for Best Musical Theater Album; four Outer Critics Circle Awards, including Best Musical, and the Drama League Award for Best Musical.

Follow Us On Twitter