Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
Search by date:


Theatre News Wire

Hamilton Announces Closing Date In Chicago
May 16, 2019

Hamilton in Chicago The musical HAMILTON will conclude its more than three year run in Chicago at Broadway In Chicago's CIBC Theatre (18 W. Monroe St.) on January 5, 2020, it has been announced by producer Jeffrey Seller. Chicago was the first city outside New York where HAMILTON opened; the production began performances on September 27, 2016 at what was then The PrivateBank Theatre.

Tickets for the final block will go on sale on Friday, May 17 at 10:00 a.m. and will be available at CIBC Theatre Box Office, the Broadway In Chicago Ticket Line (800-775-2000) and online.

"More people have seen HAMILTON in Chicago than any other city, including New York," said producer Jeffrey Seller. "Chicago has been a cornerstone of our mission to make Hamilton as accessible to as many people as possible. We've loved our time here, and you can bet that 'we'll be back'."

During its Chicago engagement, from September 2016 to January 2020, HAMILTON will have been attended by more than 2.6 million people, a number nearly equal to the population (2.7 million) of the city. More than 32,000 Chicago public school students and teachers have participated in HAMILTON's singular, nationwide American history education program - popularly known as EduHam - since the musical arrived in Chicago.

During its 171-week run in Chicago, HAMILTON will have played a total of 1341 performances.

The current cast of HAMILTON in Chicago includes Andrew Call, Miguel Cervantes, Nikki Renee Daniels, Jamaal Fields-Green, Tamar Greene, Paris Nix, Jamila Sabares-Klemm, Ebrin R. Stanley, Akron Watson, Aubin Wise, Sam Aberman, Aaron Alexander, Adam Ali-Perez, Robert Ariza, Giuseppe Bausilio, Remmie Bourgeois, Justin Bryant, Yossi Chaikin, Amanda Clement, Alexia Sky ColÓn, Meghan Faddis, Karlee Ferreira, Michael Samarie George, Sean Green, Jr., Dylan Hoffinger, Jared Howelton, Amber Jackson, Jimmie "JJ" Jeter, Mallory Michaellann, Sandra Okuboyejo, Antuan Magic Raimone, Willie Smith III, Keith Webb, Kyle Weiler, Ta-Tynisa Wilson and Mikey Winslow.

Follow Us On Twitter