Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Mlima's Tale at Raven Theatre

Mlima's Tale

Raven Theatre
6157 N. Clark St Chicago

Taking us on a journey from the heart of Africa and around the world, MLIMA'S TALE is the story of Mlima, a magnificent elephant trapped in the clandestine international ivory market. Following a trail of greed and desire as old as trade itself, Mlima leads us through memory and fear, history and tradition, want and need, and reveals the surprising and complicated deals that connect us all. Nottage, who won the Pultizer Prize for her plays Ruined and Sweat, brings us a powerful story that makes us question whether unconditional virtue is nonexistent within the international system of economic power, culture and politics.

Presented by Griffin Theatre

Thru - Mar 21, 2020

Thu, Feb 20: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 21: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 23: 7:00pm
Thu, Feb 27: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 28: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 29: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 1: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 7: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 8: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 13: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 15: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 20: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 21: 7:30pm



Price: $38

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-338-2177

www.griffintheatre.com/



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter