Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  HeLa at The Greenhouse Theater Center

HeLa

The Greenhouse Theater Center
2257 N Lincoln Avenue Chicago

1951: A mother of five visits the "colored" gynecology ward of Johns Hopkins, knowing something unusual is happening in her body. 1981: A child watches Carl Sagan's Cosmos on a basement television in Chicago as her auntie plays bid whist upstairs with the neighbors. The Distant Future: A gold-plated flying saucer hovers over the Earth, its pilot watching and waiting patiently as stars gently twinkle in her hair. All three stories connect, collide and expand, blending Afrofuturism with the true story of Henrietta Lacks and one little girl's love of science. This winter, journey from East Baltimore to Chicago's Westside to outer space, as J. Nicole Brooks' new play explores who has the power over the stuff we are made of.

Presented by Sideshow Theatre Company

Nov 18 - Dec 23, 2018

Sun, Nov 18: 2:30pm
Wed, Nov 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 23: 7:30pm
Sat, Nov 24: 7:30pm
Sun, Nov 25: 2:30pm
Thu, Nov 29: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 30: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 1: 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 2: 2:30pm
Thu, Dec 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 7: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 8: 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 9: 2:30pm
Thu, Dec 13: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 14: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 15: 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 16: 2:30pm
Thu, Dec 20: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 21: 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 22: 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 23: 2:30pm



Price: $20 - $35

Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-404-7336

www.greenhousetheater.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


The Greenhouse Theater Center Seating Charts


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter