Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde at Strawdog Theatre

Gross Indecency: The Three Trials of Oscar Wilde

Strawdog Theatre
1802 W. Berenice Chicago

Kaufman's play examines the persecution and prosecution of Wilde for his homosexuality in late 19th Century Britain. In Promethean's production, Kaufman's 1997 meta-theatrical play is structured with the entire cast of nine serving as narrators who go on to assume the roles of the people in this historical story. The genders of Wilde, Douglas and Carson are not changed, but the narrators assuming those roles are women.

Presented by Promethean Theatre Ensemble

Thru - Mar 23, 2019

Sat, Feb 16: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 17: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 23: 7:30pm
Sun, Feb 24: 3:00pm
Thu, Feb 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 1: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 2: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 3: 3:00pm
Mon, Mar 4: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 7: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 9: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 10: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 16: 7:30pm
Sun, Mar 17: 3:00pm
Thu, Mar 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 23: 7:30pm


Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 773-528-9696

www.prometheantheatre.com



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter