Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Don't Smoke In Bed at Flat Iron Arts Building

Don't Smoke In Bed

Flat Iron Arts Building
1579 N. Milwaukee Ave. Chicago

DON'T SMOKE IN BED tells the story of an interracial couple being interviewed about their marriage by an unseen journalist via webcam. As Richard, a Jamaican-American man, and Sheryl, an Irish-American woman, open up about their relationship, inner demons are revealed and their effort to start a family together is complicated. DON'T SMOKE IN BED presents a rich, insightful exploration of how society's expectations influence what goes on behind closed doors.

Presented by Chimera Ensemble

Thru - Jul 8, 2018

Thu, Jun 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 23: 7:30pm
Sun, Jun 24: 3:00pm
Thu, Jun 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 29: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 30: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 1: 3:00pm
Mon, Jul 2: 7:30pm
Thu, Jul 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 6: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 7: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 8: 3:00pm



Price: $15-$23

Show Type: Drama

Buy Tickets



  Don't Smoke In Bed Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

The Hawk Chicago - Highly Recommended

"...The execution of the dialogue is bolstered by the strong talent of both cast members. The dynamic performances of both Nicole Fabbri (Sheryl) and Kai A. Ealy (Richard) capitalize on the rich complexities of these people. It is clear that both actors put in an exhaustive amount of work to understand the inner conflict experienced by each of their characters and even more time in understanding how each element relates to a combined chemistry. Chimera Ensemble should be highly commended for how well these actors worked together in the setting created by the talented team."
Read Full Review

Ryan Moore



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter