Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story at Metropolis Performing Arts Centre

Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story

Metropolis Performing Arts Centre
111 West Campbell Street Arlington Heights

Buddy tells the true story of Buddy Holly's meteoric rise to fame from the moment in 1957 when "That'll Be the Day" hit the airwaves until his tragic death less than two years later on "The Day the Music Died." This rocking musical features several of Buddy Holly's greatest hits including "That'll Be the Day," "Peggy Sue," "Everyday," "Oh Boy," "Not Fade Away," "Raining on my Heart," and many more. Also featuring memorable hits from other stars of the era, including Ritchie Valens' "La Bamba" and The Big Bopper's "Chantilly Lace." The incredible but all-too-brief legacy of the young Texan with glasses, whose musical influence revolutionized the golden days of Rock & Roll, continues to live on in Buddy.

Thru - Aug 24, 2019

Thu, Jul 25: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 26: 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 27: 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 28: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 1: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 2: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 3: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 4: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 9: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 10: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 11: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 15: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 16: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 17: 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 18: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 22: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 23: 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 24: 3:00pm & 7:30pm



Price: $40

Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 847-577-2121

www.metropolisarts.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Metropolis Performing Arts Centre Seating Chart



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter