Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Best for Winter, being a short Shakespeare adapted from The Winter's Tale and other works at The Edge Off-Broadway

Best for Winter, being a short Shakespeare adapted from The Winter's Tale and other works

The Edge Off-Broadway
1133 West Catalpa Avenue Chicago

The ensemble of Idle Muse Theatre Company explores this classical fantasy with an impossible ending. Shakespeare's story of human beings living in a world broken by the unforgivable acts of a man in power is the basis for this new adaptation focused on feelings and actions and as recognizable in 2019 as they were in the Bard's time.

Presented by Idle Muse Theatre Company

Thru - Apr 20, 2019

Fri, Mar 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 24: 3:00pm
Wed, Mar 27: 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 28: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 31: 3:00pm
Thu, Apr 4: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 5: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 6: 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 7: 3:00pm
Thu, Apr 11: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 12: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 13: 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 14: 3:00pm
Thu, Apr 18: 8:00pm
Fri, Apr 19: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 20: 8:00pm


Show Type: Drama

www.idlemuse.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter