Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Wiz at Apollo Theater

The Wiz

Apollo Theater
2540 N. Lincoln Ave. Chicago

Your family will "Ease on Down the Road" with the music you know and love in this adaptation of The Wiz, based on the classic tale The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum and popularized by the 1978 film of the same name. Culminating Emerald City Theatre's 20th Season, fans of all ages will follow Dorothy's exploration of love, home, and family through a magical musical mixture of rock, gospel, and soul in a fantastical Chicago setting. "Living here in this brand new world might be a fantasy, but it taught me to love, so it's real - real to me!"

Thru - Jun 11, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Wed, Apr 26: 10:15am
Sat, Apr 29: 12:00pm
Sun, Apr 30: 1:00pm
Tue, May 2: 10:15am
Thu, May 4: 10:15am
Sat, May 6: 1:00pm
Sun, May 7: 1:00pm
Wed, May 10: 10:15am
Fri, May 12: 10:15am
Sat, May 13: 10:30am
Sun, May 14: 1:00pm
Tue, May 16: 10:15am
Thu, May 18: 10:15am
Sat, May 20: 10:30am
Sun, May 21: 1:00pm
Thu, May 25: 10:15am
Fri, May 26: 10:15am
Sat, May 27: 10:30am
Sun, May 28: 1:00pm
Wed, May 31: 10:15am
Fri, Jun 2: 10:15am
Sat, Jun 3: 10:30am
Sun, Jun 4: 1:00pm
Tue, Jun 6: 10:15am
Thu, Jun 8: 10:15am
Sat, Jun 10: 10:30am
Sun, Jun 11: 1:00pm


Show Type: Childrens

Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Apollo Theater Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter