Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Play Details

The Sound Of Music

Cadillac Palace Theatre
151 W. Randolph Chicago

"ONE OF THE MOST LOVED MUSICALS OF ALL TIME" - The Stage, London The Hills Are Alive! A brand new production of THE SOUND OF MUSIC, directed by three-time Tony Award winner Jack O'Brien, is coming to the Cadillac Palace Theatre. The spirited, romantic and beloved musical story of Maria and the Von Trapp Family will once again thrill audiences with its Tony, Grammy and Academy Award winning Best Score, including "My Favorite Things," "Do-Re-Mi," "Climb Ev'ry Mountain," "Edelweiss" and the title song. THE SOUND OF MUSIC enjoyed extraordinary success as the first live television production of a musical in over 50 years when "The Sound of Music Live!" aired on NBC in December, 2013 and was seen by over 44 million people. 2015 marks the 50th anniversary of the film version, which continues to be the most successful movie musical in history. The Los Angeles Times raves THE SOUND OF MUSIC is "Sparkling, fresh and lively."

Jun 7 - Jun 19, 2016

Half Price Tickets

Tue, Jun 7: 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 8: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 11: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 12: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Tue, Jun 14: 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 15: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 16: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 17: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 18: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 19: 2:00pm


Show Type: Musical

Buy Tickets

Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Cadillac Palace Theatre Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants

  The Sound Of Music Photo Gallery


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter