Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The School For Lies at The Artistic Home

The School For Lies

The Artistic Home
1376 W Grand Chicago

Based on Moliere's Misanthrope, David Ive's School For Lies honors the French 17 the Century practice of writing in verse, but uses contemporary language while maintaining the Moliere play's original setting of Paris in 1666. The comedy is a battle of wits between Frank, a traveler from England known for his misanthropic wit, and Celemene, a beautiful young widow with a satiric tongue who is busy avoiding several keen suitors and a pressing legal suit. As Frank turns Celimene's world upside-down, she discovers that she can still find love amidst the lies and uproarious, naughty array of characters that never seem to miss a chance at having the last word.

Jun 28 - Aug 13, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Wed, Jun 28: 8:00pm
Thu, Jun 29: 8:00pm
Fri, Jun 30: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 1: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 2: 7:00pm
Thu, Jul 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 8: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 9: 3:00pm
Thu, Jul 13: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 15: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 16: 3:00pm
Thu, Jul 20: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 22: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 23: 3:00pm
Thu, Jul 27: 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Jul 29: 8:00pm
Sun, Jul 30: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 3: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 4: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 5: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 6: 3:00pm
Thu, Aug 10: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 11: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 12: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 13: 3:00pm



Price: $28-$32

Show Type: Drama

www.theartistichome.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter