Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Great and Terrible Wizard of Oz at Chopin Theatre

The Great and Terrible Wizard of Oz

Chopin Theatre
1543 W. Division Chicago

This slightly darker and more modern take on L. Frank Baum's beloved classic amplifies the story's moodier, more complex undertones while still celebrating the colorful and playful world we know and love. When a twister lands our teenage Dorothy in Munchkinland, right atop a wicked witch, Glinda and the Munchkins send her off to Emerald City wearing magical red boots stained by the blood of the slain witch. Teaming up with a one-day-old Scarecrow, a heartbroken Tin Woodsman and a guilt-ridden Cowardly Lion, Dorothy may have to live up to her violent new nickname, "Witch Slayer," in exchange for a return ticket to Kansas. Featuring live music, giant puppets and flying monkeys hoisted into the air, your journey down the yellow brick road comes with dazzling spectacle and richer themes in this modern twist at Chicago's Chopin Theatre.

Thru - May 7, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Sun, Mar 26: 7:00pm
Mon, Mar 27: 7:00pm
Thu, Mar 30: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 31: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 1: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 2: 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 7: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 8: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 9: 3:00pm & 7:00pm
Fri, Apr 14: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 15: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 16: 3:00pm & 7:00pm
Thu, Apr 20: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 21: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 22: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 23: 3:00pm & 7:00pm
Thu, Apr 27: 7:30pm
Fri, Apr 28: 7:30pm
Sat, Apr 29: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, Apr 30: 3:00pm & 7:00pm
Thu, May 4: 7:30pm
Fri, May 5: 7:30pm
Sat, May 6: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Sun, May 7: 3:00pm & 7:00pm



Price: $15-$45

Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 773-769-3832

www.thehousetheatre.com


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter