Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Audience at TimeLine Theatre Company

The Audience

TimeLine Theatre Company
615 W. Wellington Ave Chicago

A portrait of a dynamic and provocative woman-the symbol of a nation-as she weathers decades of history and political strife. Every Tuesday afternoon for more than 60 years, Queen Elizabeth II has met with each of her 12 Prime Ministers in a private audience, a gesture of unity between government and Crown. Through moments of tension, negotiation, war, and unrest, these conversations with political leaders from Winston Churchill to Harold Wilson to Margaret Thatcher have remained a constant across the years. Playwright Peter Morgan re-imagines each of these meetings, giving us a glimpse at the queen's role in guiding the circumstances that have shaped Great Britain, and a window into the mystery, compassion and humor of the woman behind the iconic crown.

Thru - Nov 12, 2017

Sun, Aug 20: 4:00pm
Tue, Aug 22: 7:30pm
Wed, Aug 23: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 24: 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 25: 8:00pm
Sat, Aug 26: 8:00pm
Sun, Aug 27: 2:00pm
Wed, Aug 30: 7:30pm
Thu, Aug 31: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 2: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 3: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 6: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 7: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 9: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 10: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 13: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 16: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 17: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 20: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 23: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 24: 2:00pm
Wed, Sep 27: 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 28: 7:30pm
Fri, Sep 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 30: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 1: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 4: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 5: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 7: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 8: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 11: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 14: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 15: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 21: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 22: 2:00pm
Wed, Oct 25: 7:30pm
Thu, Oct 26: 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 28: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 29: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 1: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 3: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 4: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 5: 2:00pm
Wed, Nov 8: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 10: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 11: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 12: 2:00pm


Show Type: Comedy/Drama

Box Office: 773-281-8463

www.timelinetheatre.com



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter