Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Silent Sky at First Folio Theatre

Silent Sky

First Folio Theatre
1717 W. 31st St Oak Brook

A period drama about feminism, scientific advancement and the fight to cement one's legacy in the face of adversity, Silent Sky is set in the early 1900s and follows real-life Cambridge astronomer Henrietta Leavitt, an aspiring scientist who joins the Harvard Observatory's all-female "human computer" team. The women are kept behind the scenes and are told to keep their ideas and theories to themselves. As Henrietta navigates these impossible waters, she tries to keep her personal life and family obligations in focus. Presented by First Folio Theatre, Silent Sky examines a woman's place in professional society during a time of both historic discovery and endless oppression, when a woman's ideas were dismissed until a man could claim credit for them. See it now at the Mayslake Hall of the Chicago area.

Mar 29 - Apr 30, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Wed, Mar 29: 8:00pm
Thu, Mar 30: 8:00pm
Fri, Mar 31: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 1: 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 2: 3:00pm
Wed, Apr 5: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 6: 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 8: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 9: 3:00pm
Wed, Apr 12: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 13: 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 15: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 16: 3:00pm
Wed, Apr 19: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 20: 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 22: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 23: 3:00pm
Wed, Apr 26: 8:00pm
Thu, Apr 27: 3:00pm
Fri, Apr 28: 8:00pm
Sat, Apr 29: 4:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Apr 30: 3:00pm


Show Type: Drama

Box Office: 630-986-8067

www.firstfolio.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Twitter Follow Us On Twitter