Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  My Fair Lady at Lyric Opera

My Fair Lady

Lyric Opera
20 N. Wacker Drive Chicago

Based on George Bernard Shaw's book Pygmalion, this witty battle of the sexes follows self-absorbed, misogynistic linguist Henry Higgins as he attempts to train Eliza Doolittle, a Cockney flower girl plucked from the street, how to speak properly -- though she's much smarter than he realizes. With a feisty leading lady and a score full of instantly recognizable songs like "Wouldn't It Be Loverly?" and "I Could Have Danced All Night," it's no wonder My Fair Lady became a huge Broadway hit and in 1964 was turned into an Oscar-winning film starring Audrey Hepburn. See what's been deemed the "perfect musical" as Lyric Opera of Chicago presents the show at Civic Opera House in Chicago.

Apr 28 - May 21, 2017

Half Price Tickets

Fri, Apr 28: 7:00pm
Sat, Apr 29: 7:00pm
Sun, Apr 30: 1:30pm
Thu, May 4: 1:30pm
Fri, May 5: 7:00pm
Sat, May 6: 7:30pm
Sun, May 7: 1:30pm
Tue, May 9: 1:30pm
Wed, May 10: 1:30pm
Thu, May 11: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Fri, May 12: 8:00pm
Sat, May 13: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, May 14: 1:30pm
Tue, May 16: 7:00pm
Wed, May 17: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Thu, May 18: 7:00pm
Fri, May 19: 7:00pm
Sat, May 20: 1:30pm & 7:00pm
Sun, May 21: 1:30pm


Show Type: Musical

Box Office: 312-332-2244

www.lyricopera.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Twitter Follow Us On Twitter