Theatre In Chicago      
Your Source For What's On Stage In Chicago 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change at The Blue Theater

I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change

The Blue Theater
1609 W. Gregory Avenue Chicago

A charming and tender look inside our deepest, darkest, most secret thoughts - whether out on a date, making headway toward the altar, or juggling the challenges of marriage.

Presented by Quest Theatre Ensemble

Thru - Oct 29, 2017

Fri, Sep 29: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 30: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 1: 2:00pm
Fri, Oct 6: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 7: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 8: 2:00pm
Fri, Oct 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 14: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 15: 2:00pm
Fri, Oct 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 21: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 22: 2:00pm
Fri, Oct 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 28: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 29: 2:00pm


Show Type: Musical

www.questensemble.org



  I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change Reviews
  • Highly Recommended
  • Recommended
  • Somewhat Recommended
  • Not Recommended

Chicago Reader - Somewhat Recommended

"...Whoo boy, the relationship commentary in Joe DiPietro and Jimmy Roberts's 1996 off-Broadway musical has not aged gracefully, the references to smartphones shoehorned into this Quest Theatre Ensemble production notwithstanding."
Read Full Review

Dan Jakes


Chicagoland Musical Theatre - Recommended

"...And its current staging of Joe DiPietro's (book/lyrics) and Jimmy Roberts' (music) lovingly funny relationship vignette production, I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change, is simply the best professional theatre value anywhere within 1,000 miles of its venue at Andersonville's The Blue Theatre."
Read Full Review

Barry Reszel


Picture This Post - Recommended

"...In addition to the comedy, Dickerson brings a heartbreaking quality to some of her more serious scenes, such as "The Very First Dating Video of Rose Ritz." The storyline of this scene follows Rose who is recently divorced, and shares her fears of entering the dating scene only to get hurt again. Dickerson showcases a sense of honesty in this scene that is highly sympathetic, and creates a very real story to accompany the humorous scenarios that follow."
Read Full Review

Lauren Katz



Twitter Follow Us On Twitter